You Almost Ran the Red ‘Cause You Were Looking Over at Me

mosskirt

mosskirt2

My look from yesterday.

This fantastic Love Moschino skirt was at the top of my holiday wishlist.  It’s so unique, with the classic red-and-black checks offset by the rhinestone embellishment.  Plus, IT IS SO RIDICULOUSLY COMFORTABLE.  I usually have to wear a size larger in high-ish waisted skirts than I do in jeans, but not this one!  Plenty roomy and comfy, AND it has pockets!

I wanted to let the skirt shine, so I kept the rest of the outfit basic black, with the exception of the red lip to match the skirt.  The cardi and tights keep it classic, while the combat boots and the chain detail on the bag add a modern edge.

Since this skirt features major embellishment, I didn’t want to overdo the jewelry.  I chose my favorite silver studded bangle and some rhinestone studs, and my go-to little silver best friends necklace my BFF Kristen gave me years ago.  Also in the personal jewelry department, as I may have mentioned I haven’t been wearing Aunt Florence’s gold watch everyday because the clasp is not the most secure and I almost lost it.  I’m planning on having a jeweler fix that, but for now I’ve been wearing another watch of hers, a beautiful and classic delicate one on a black band daily.  It works great with this look!

What I’m wearing:

  • Love Moschino skirt
  • J. Crew cardigan
  • J. Crew factory store tank (best go-to tanks ever, btw!)
  • Stella McCartney bag
  • Ann Taylor tights
  • Madden Girl boots
  • Necklace from Art Effect
  • Betsey Johnson earrings
  • Michael Kors bangle
  • Aunt Florence’s watch
  • Bare Minerals lipstick in Moxie

Post title from “All Too Well,”  the amazing song Taylor Swift performed at the Grammys.

Stay warm all!

 

Leave a Reply

